Swaps

One of the things I love to do is participate in the Bazzill card swaps.  In trying to find “just the right one” for the swap, I go through many different versions of the card throughout my creative process.  We have to use all Bazzill paper products, including their line of printed paper.  I’ve had a lot of fun participating, and do one about every month.  Here are some of the cards I’ve sent in, as well as some of the cards I made that I didn’t settle on initially.  The Christmas card was not part of any swap, and I don’t even remember which cardstock I used.  I just love how it turned out, though!  Thanks for looking!

Image

Bazzill paper: Vintage Marketplace. All materials by Bazzill, except the twine, which I think is Doodlebug.

 

Image

Paper, flowers, and rhinestones are from Bazzill; Pin in from Pebbles, and Ribbon is from CTMH.

 

Image

Paper and rhinestones are from Bazzill; Pins and Ribbon is from CTMH.

 

Image

Cardstock is Bazzill; Ribbon is SU!, and rhinestones are Recollections.

 

Image

Cardstock is Bazzill; Stamp and arrow is CTMH. Bon-bon rhinestones; ribbon is SU!

 

Image

Cardstock is Bazzill; Celebrate Stamp and stars are CTMH. Miles Birthday cake is from Kraftin Kimmie Stamps (colored with CTMH watercolor pencils and blender pen); ribbon is SU!

 

Image

This is for my dad for Father’s Day. Bazzill cardstock and Authentique patterned paper. Making Memories alphabet stickers; CTMH Arrow and round studs.

 

Image

This is my favorite card right now. Bazzill cardstock; Authentique patterned paper. CTMH buttons, corrugated circle, hemp; Making Memories alphabet stickers.

 

Image

Leave a Reply

