A LONG TIME COMIN’

So I just realized it’s been over a year since I last posted anything. I don’t know how people do it. I can’t seem to find the time. Maybe it’s just that I don’t think about it. It seems I’m always doing something, whether it’s running the kids to activities, shopping, working, shopping, dinner, laundry, shopping… well, you get the idea. I do find time to retreat to my craft room often enough, it’s just that I don’t remember to take photos of projects I make. Today I’ve grabbed everything I could easily find and took pictures so I could share them with you. You’d think that after getting my own crafting room/space, I’d be more organized. Uh, not exactly. Now I just have more stuff, and more places to put more stuff, so I still can’t find anything! That must mean I need to organize my room – again. It’s seems it’s a never-ending process. Anyway, (if I can remember how), I’m posting some of my cards and projects today. The frames and cards below are using all CTMH products (except the frame, which is from Michael’s). The “family” frame was actually designed by Kelly Triggs. She is so talented! I then took her idea and created the “star” frame. Hopefully it will give you some inspiration for your own projects. Thanks for looking!

Image

I used all CTMH products. The “star” of this card is the superhero paper. Even if you don’t have a use for superheros, the paper is so versatile and can be used for almost anything!

Image

Again, using all CTMH products. The paper pack is Florentine. I used the Cricut and the Art Philosophy cartridge to cut the flowers, and colored the new color-ready seam binding ribbon Sweet Leaf.

Image

I used the Superhero paper pack (again), and cut the stars with the Art Philosophy Cricut cartridge. The coragugated (sp?) starts are part of the Milestone shapes pack.

Image

This is using the Florentine Paper pack. This frame used only 1 sheet of paper! Kelly Triggs is so talented (I think I’ve said that before, right?)

Leave a Reply

