H2H (finally)

The whole reason for me wanting to create a blog was so that I could participate in challenges!  I’ve been following for a long time, but have never really figured out how to set up my own blog.  So now that I’ve finally figured it out, I can finally participate in the challenges!  That is a big part of what motivates me to create, besides my beautiful family, of course!  So now that I’ve started my blog, here is my very first challenge post – yay! 

This challenge required using animals or birds on your layout/card.  I love butterflies, and I used a sponge dauber to ink several colors on my butterfly.  I used all CTMH products, with the exception of a border punch on the inside of the card, which is a MS border punch.  I used the Miracle paper pack (again.  This is turning out to be one of my favorite paper packs).  I also used the kraft color ready self-stick borders.  These are great to use even without adding color to them, which is what I did here.  I LOVE bling, so I used the bitty sparkles on the butterfly (from the Delight stamp set) and on the flourishes.  I finished it off with some ribbon from the designer ribbon rounds.

I added a small strip of paper on the inside to finish it off

Thanks for looking today!  Have a great weekend!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Melinda
    Jan 30, 2011 @ 20:14:43

    Love the way you used the paper as part of the design of the card. Great job!

    Reply

  2. Lisa Stenz
    Jan 30, 2011 @ 10:03:13

    Very cute card! I especially love the little detail inside. Thanks so much for sharing it with us at H2H this week! *Ü*

    Reply

  3. Melanie Barr
    Jan 30, 2011 @ 08:22:36

    Really like this card. That is a great butterfly. Miracle is a great paper pack.

    Reply

  4. Anita
    Jan 29, 2011 @ 18:05:27

    I looks lovely and I like the bling!

    Reply

  5. Lorrinda
    Jan 29, 2011 @ 14:48:27

    Welcome to blogland! This card is so pretty! I love the sparkle, and the kraft borders look great with this paper. Thanks for playing along at H2H, and hope to see more of you!

    Reply

  6. Karen Day
    Jan 29, 2011 @ 14:26:50

    Your card is really lovely, Danielle – I love it when people decorate the insides of their cards, too! Thanks for joining us this week at H2H :o)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

