Stone (cold)…

I ran in to Walmart to get McDonalds for the kids over the weekend, but there was going to be a slight wait.  So I decided to browse the movie section while I waited.  I had been waiting to see this movie “Stone” for a while.  For those of you who may not know me, it is not unusual for me to buy a movie or two (or three hundred!!), so I went ahead and bought it  sight (movie) unseen.   We watched it last night.  Let me just say that both my husband and I want our hour and 45 minutes back!!  Great actors do not a great movie make!  I usually like Ed Norton and DiNiro films.  It was boring, depressing, and a complete waste of time.  Not to mention the ending was strange.  It was so bad we didn’t even waste our breath trying to figure it out!  I wish I’d just read my book or even gone to bed! 

I would, however, like to share something I did yesterday that was at least semi-productive, and NOT a waste of time.  Besides making blueberry bread (yum!) I have a card to share.  Like yesterday’s card, it’s also made from the Wings paper collection.  It is a 6×6 card and showcases the paper a little more than the one from yesterday.  I used the January Stamp of the Month for the images and sentiment, black ink around the torn edge, and some CTMH Crystals.  I used a sponge dauber to color the butterfly different colors (black and vineyard berry), then I cut out the images. 

This is the inside of the card.

As I play with these papers more and more, I have decided that I really like this paper pack.  But then again, I’m a sucker for paper in general, anyway!  It is really pretty, though.  Thanks for stopping by today and looking!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Christa
    Jan 24, 2011 @ 20:24:22

    I have not heard of this movie. I think I’ll just stay away from it! Also you know me and I share that “may buy a movie or 300 hundred” habit!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

